Terms And Conditions

  • Home
  • Terms And Conditions

IIM Awards 2019 Evaluation Guidelines & Process



Procedure adopted for 2019


Number; Nature

23; Medals, Prize Money, Cash Prizes, Plaques, Certificates as applicable



As per IIM Awards Norms & Guidelines instituted for each Award.


Nomination Process Initiation

May 15th 2019 for Offline/

June 10th 2019 for Online application/nomination process


Submission/Nomination format

Either Offline [As per the proforma]


Online +1 signed hard copy addressed to IIM HO



Self -Declaration

a) Self-declaration provision in both Online & Offline Application forms:


No legal Proceedings Pending.

Format attached for online application


Selection Process

IIM Awards Committee in consultation with Apex


Important dates















Applications Submission deadline

Declaration of Results



May 15th for IIM core categories


Last week of March for IIM Fellowship & Honorary Membership


June 10th for applying online for IIM Awards

Formal Letters to Institutes has been sent for Dr. AK Bose,IIM Students Prize & IIM Vidya Bharati Prize

Invitation to nominate for Best Chapter Award shall be sent by IIM HO latest by last week of June 2019



30th June 2019 for IIM Core Awards

15thJuly 2019 for Dr. AK Bose, Students Prize & VidyaBharathi Award

15thJune 2019 for IIM Fellow & Honorary Membership


1st week of November 2019


Categories of Awards hosted Online

Individual Categories [11]
a) IIM Platinum Medal [By Application]

b) IIM Tata Gold Medal [By Application]

c) IIM GD Birla Gold Medal [By Application]

d) IIM TSL New Millenium Award [By Application]

e) IIM Hindustan Zinc Gold Medal [By Application]

f) IIM Essar Gold Medal[ By Application]

g) IIM Nalco Gold Medal [By Application]

h) IIM MECON Gold Medal [By Application]

i) IIM Distinguished Educator Award [By Application]

j) IIM Distinguished Service Award[ By Nomination]

k) IIM Distinguished Contributor Award [By Nomination]

II]Organizational Categories

[2, Only by Nominations]
a) IIM National Sustainability Award [Ferrous Category]
b) IIM Non-Ferrous Best Performance Award